Scientific Committee

The scientific committee reviews applications and rates presentations for the best presentation award. Review criteria include the quality of the storyline of the submission, the methodology and the innovation of the approach, as well as the supervisor's letter. 

The scientific committee is composed of experts from academia, industry and practice and covers expertise from all standing TRB committees sponsoring this workshop. 


Name Organisation
Dr. Ramachandran (Rama) Balakrishna Caliper
Dr. Jing Dong Iowa State University
Dr. Rick Donnelly WSP, Inc.
Dr. Bilal Farooq Ryerson University
Dr. Venu Garikapati National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Dr. Ilgin Guler The Penn State University
Dr. Rolf Moeckel Technical University of Munich
Dr. Patricia Mokhtarian Georgia Institute of Technology
Dr. Rosella Picado WSP, Inc.
Srinath Ravulaparthy University of California, Santa Barbara
Dr. Patrick Singleton Utah State University